Roles and Permissions Feature
As many of our customers businesses have been growing we have are in the process of improving your experience by adding more features to AppointmentCare. This one was requested as some businesses were managing a lot of service providers and the concern was that the too many employees would be able to change settings or inadvertently delete a service. This update also allows the Admin or Scheduler role to view calendars of other employees.
We have recently deployed Roles feature, where businesses will now have an Admin role and access to all their employee’s calendars. The Admin will be able to assign employees to new roles, setup services for the company among many other setup permissions. This new feature will also add a Scheduler role that will let a staff member schedule appointments for other staff members that they are assigned to. This will allow a receptionist or someone else handle appointment scheduling for groups of people. The last role is Service Provider and that would be the person that would be providing service to your customers or in meetings with them.
If you login as a regular staff, you will only have access to the calendar of that staff member. You can assign as many employees to an admin rile as you wish. This will have to be done through the default email for your account when the service was set up. You can assign “admin” role to any other staff. There’s a “Roles and Permissions” page under the menu that describes the abilities of each role. This has also been attached at the bottom of the email.
Explanation of all roles and permissions
|View Calendars||Yes on All||Yes, only their employees||Yes, only their own|
|Manage Appointments||Yes on All||Yes, only their employees||Yes, only their own|
|Manage Staffs||Yes on All||Yes, but can’t change role or delelte||Can edit their own, but can’t change role|
|Manage Services||Yes on All||View only, can’t edit or delete||View only, can’t edit or delete|
|Manage Locations||Yes on All||View only, can’t edit or delete||View only, can’t edit or delete|
|View all text messages||Yes on All||Yes on All||Yes on All|
|Send text messages||Yes on All||Yes on All||Yes on All|
|Purchase SMS credits||Yes on All||No||No|
|Account Settings Menu|
|Preferences||Yes on All||No||No|
|Login Settings||Yes on All||Yes||Yes|
|Subscription||Yes on All||No||No|
|Website Integration||Yes on All||Yes||Yes|
|Calendar Integration||Yes on All||Yes||Yes|
|Quick Start Guide||Yes on All||Yes||Yes|
|Edit Your Site||Yes on All||No||No|
|View Your Site||Yes on All||Yes||Yes|
|Manage roles & permissions||Yes on All||No||No|
|Overlay multiple calendars in one view||Yes on All||Yes||No|